Home > Life and Writing > Putting Gratitude Out into the Universe for 2014

Putting Gratitude Out into the Universe for 2014


I woke up with this post writing itself. I had to scramble to dig out a pad and pen to take notes. Yes, there was a Muse at Work this morning!harmony the earth

So many of my friends – both corporeal and digital – say you have to put ‘it’ out there. If you put your wishes, hopes, dreams and goals out into the universe, they will come back to you fully realized.

Well, I don’t need thanks to come back to me. I am fortunate to receive that regularly from those I care about. But I do want others to understand why I am grateful, and maybe send out a little of your own.

Being Ms. Independent has not always been easy. I’ve had my reasons. But the last couple of years I’ve put my art first, and by doing that, I’ve also fed my soul without realizing it. Miraculously and subconsciously, I have reached out for help and advice and it’s been there; and other people have offered help and advice without my asking at all.

Perfectionism is one of my weaknesses, though I know it does not exist for me. I’ve come to accept that. But I have learned to recognize improvement and small achievements. Those are accomplishments along our writer’s journey as well, perfect or not. This blog I’ve created is still not where I want it, but it’s a helluva lot closer now than it was a year ago. I don’t write great literature, I write category Romance. Plus, I’m a terrible teacher and I’m still studying the process of story writing myself, so how could I tell you how to do it? Finding my niche to write about has been slow going, but here it is:

What I am is a great student of life, and should share with others what little I have learned, both in my blog and my books. I know that life is messy and ever-expanding, and everywhere I look, there lies more to learn. I’m one of those crazies who can’t play with Wikipedia or the thesaurus or the dictionary, because I’ll lose the rest of the day. So expect me to share some great new words or events with you. Life truly is what you make it, and I will continue pursuing my art and knowledge (as well as this blog) with the hope I will encourage one other person to follow their heart, practice their art, whatever that may be, and fully live their own life without fear or regret or embarrassment.

So I sent my heartfelt gratitude out into the universe for all I’ve accomplished, both in my life and over this last year. More gratitude for all I’ve learned and for all the new goals I’ve set. And more for the new friends I have made. May it be returned ten-fold to anyone receiving this letter of thanks, especially if you took the time over the last 12 months to aid a student of the arts like me. You deserve the gold medal!

Finally, to anyone who reads this and decides I’m right: You’re starting tomorrow morning to achieve your dream! Just baby steps to start. But remember to celebrate each baby step, and remember to send it all out into the universe, along with your gratitude.

Then you pay it forward.

Categories: Life and Writing
  1. January 13, 2014 at 7:20 PM

    “life is messy and ever-expanding”….lovely way to put that. And so true! Nice post and good luck in 2014 🙂

    Like

  2. January 13, 2014 at 8:27 PM

    Katie — Thanks so much for my first comment of the new year. And it means a lot, too. Best of luck to you as well, and thank you for following.

    Like

  3. January 13, 2014 at 8:31 PM

    Keep writing…keep believing…keep going…it’s like a heart beat…………..it’s how we survive! Love this! Write more! 🙂

    Like

    • January 14, 2014 at 10:40 PM

      Thank you, IAmZion! Your encouragement is appreciated and means a lot.

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Like me enough to comment?

#1000Speak for Compassion

Speaking for GOOD on the 20th of every month

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

newauthoronline

K Morris, Poet and Author

andreaspiritualsoulpartners

Just another WordPress.com site

John Maberry's Writing

Excerpts from John's current or future work

KATE JACK'S BLOG

Reading, writing, new authors

baseballworldbjt

A Fan's Perspective on Major League Baseball

Elemental Mercury

Musings on a creative and spiritual life

The Real Delia

Home of Author, Delia Remington

deeannelizabethuptownstyle

Fashion,Jewelry,style,diamonds,purses,clothes

