Home > Life Is Messy > Breathing easier? #MercuryRetrograde is OVER!

Breathing easier? #MercuryRetrograde is OVER!


tarot.com celebrates!

tarot.com celebrates!

There is this little, irritating thing we who follow and believe in Astrology dread: Mercury Retrograde.

If you’d like a primer on the event, see Tarot.com, http://www.tarot.com/mercury-retrograde#.U7MeLrGTGup. It is basically a time when the planet Mercury seems to slow down and reverse its path through the sky.

But today is all about the celebration! For the last three weeks, miscommunication, unfinished business, delayed projects, muddled brains, misunderstandings, forgotten appointments and disappointments became the norm. At least for me. But slowly, over the last few days, I could see through the haze, not quite clearly but better than before. On July 1, Mercury resumed forward motion, and we will slowly return to our individual norms.

This is one of the reasons why I believe in the invisible, in the unbelievable, in the ethereal, (intangible, abstract, preternatural, paranormal, transcendental, metaphysical – choose your favorite term) although it is incomprehensible to many. It gives me answers where there are none. It explains what can only be explained as dumb luck, or the odds (or coincidence, synchronicity, serendipity – I do love words)  … in other words, unable to be explained logically.

Before other believers find fault with me, let me add that Astrology is much more a science than an excuse. The stars are visible. The astrological signs are both visually represented and numerically plotted. I’ll bet every unbeliever knows members of their own families who follow their horoscopes faithfully. I also believe that many writers see the truth in their stars. (Actually, Numerology is even more accurate, but that just blows what’s left of my mind.) Writers would have to be believers. How else do you explain when your Muse sits on your shoulder? We all learn not to stop or move for fear of dislodging that little bugger from task We will write for hours, even all night, if Muse stays available to us.

This was an especially nasty retrograde for me. Mercury is my ruling planet in Virgo. He went retrograde in Gemini, which is my rising sign. I could not win. Here’s what I learned since July 7:

  1. The only person you can always rely on is yourself. (Sometimes the only person at all.)
  2. Don’t put all your eggs (hope or trust) in one basket (project or person). See #1.
  3. Always listen to your intuition. Again, see #1.
  4. Insist on delaying all new projects ’til after Mercury Retrograde. The ‘re’ in retro often becomes redo, revisit, reconnect … and not in a good way!
  5. Have I mentioned trusting yourself, asking your own questions, and continuing down your own path?

OK, readers and fellow writers. What nastiness did you run into. I had more, but I was getting bored with my own stuff. Please share. Misery loves company. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7e4nU8ikBJM

Categories: Life Is Messy
  1. July 4, 2014 at 7:42 AM

    Hi Linda. I never really understood the complexities of astrology, though I used to follow my horoscope faithfully. There’s definitely a lot of merit in this science. I’ve hit a major snag over these past several days, though I can’t get into details. I’m certainly hoping things level out. A nasty, negative entity in my life has made a reappearance and reasserted his spitefulness. Instead of going into defensive, reactive mode like I normally do, I chose to disengage. I’ve become a firm believer in allowing emotions to cool down before making major decisions.

    Thanks for this timely post. Now I’m off to read my horoscope.

    Liked by 1 person

    • July 5, 2014 at 3:30 PM

      Thanks for commenting on this, Tricia, and I’m glad I brought you back to it. I was afraid everyone would say ‘oh, she’s into that woo woo stuff!’ But, did you notice how many ‘re-‘ words you used? You’re doing the right thing in disengaging, for sure. What you’re showing him is that you’ve grown and put the past where it belongs as he should as well. Good for you, and good luck.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. July 10, 2014 at 10:24 AM

    Wow! Is that what’s been causing all the unfortunate mishaps in my family? Haha. I’m a big horoscope junkie, but nothing I had read the past month led me to believe all the things that have been going on would happen. My dad fell on the 17th of June and fractured his shoulder. My step-mom fell on the 20th and fractured a vertebrae. My dad’s neighbor fell on the 26th and fractured the opposite shoulder from my dads. And my dad’s housekeeper totaled her car on the 30th when her brakes failed and to top it off; All of my drains were backed up for 2 weeks. After 3 plumbers, one of which quoting a $9,000 dollar repair, my son drove 2 hours and spent all day fixing everything and it only cost me $200! I’m so ready for a break 🙂 By the way, everyone is doing remarkably well.

    Like

  3. August 3, 2014 at 10:04 PM

    This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more
    of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social
    networks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • August 3, 2014 at 11:07 PM

      Thank you for your kind words and promotion. It is greatly appreciated. I am currently doing a Blog Challenge to improve my posts, so I hope you stick with me.

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Like me enough to comment?

#1000Speak for Compassion

Speaking for GOOD on the 20th of every month

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

newauthoronline

K Morris, Poet and Author

andreaspiritualsoulpartners

Just another WordPress.com site

John Maberry's Writing

Excerpts from John's current or future work

KATE JACK'S BLOG

Reading, writing, new authors

baseballworldbjt

A Fan's Perspective on Major League Baseball

Elemental Mercury

Musings on a creative and spiritual life

The Real Delia

Home of Author, Delia Remington

deeannelizabethuptownstyle

Fashion,Jewelry,style,diamonds,purses,clothes

