Home > Life and Writing > 10 Things I’m Grateful for Today

10 Things I’m Grateful for Today


 

Day 4 of the “Magic Up Your Blog Challenge,” and this is only difficult because I’m grateful for so many things. It really makes you look at your life from a different angle. This could easily turn into a slide show!

I am Grateful Today for:

  1. My Family and Friends. Their eternal support, no matter how hare-brained, eccentric or irrational they find my intentions!

  2. Kipper and Jiggy, my two little dogs, and my life-long love affair with dogs and cats (and all other animals – don’t make me choose)

  3. My Health. Despite a few ongoing chronic conditions, I can still wake up renewed, and run around the house chasing those two dogs!

  4. A House. Safe, messy, perfect for our lifestyle, and in a perfect location, it feels loving … my house is home.

  5. My Life. When you think of the odds of YOU being alive, who you are, writing or reading a blog, feeling your emotions and thinking your thoughts, are so astronomically against YOU, how can you not be grateful for this journey, this chance to learn and grow?

  6. The Planet Earth. A beautiful planet, both from the surface and from space, appareled in delicate shades of color supplied by nature and nurture, and displayed in the most majestic settings imaginable. The fascinating distinctions country to country, shaped, formed and built by people, starting with the first people. And the blessing that I can see it all from my own home, relayed via our multiple, miraculously developed communications’ methods.

  7. The Baby Boomers – My Generation. I am blessed to live in what many consider the most expansive period in man’s development. We have seen great strides in medicine, science, communications, safety, education, travel, psychology, psychiatry, construction, religious freedom, and human rights. And my generation has played a big part in it.

  8. Serendipity. The opportunities that have fallen my way because of luck, my roll-with-the-punches attitude, and hard work have been amazing! There always seemed to be a way opened to me when I needed it.

  9. Independence. – Because of my intuition, luck and choices, I’ve put and kept myself in a position to make all my own decisions. While that’s not always easy, it translates to freedom to me, and I’ve never had a problem with responsibility.

  10. Faith. Faith is an unusual and beautiful human trait, and I have it in spades! What Faith means to me is an essay of its own. Don’t misunderstand … I have worried. I’ve been poor. I’ve been unhappy. I’ve bitten off more than I could chew at one time. You don’t live with spontaneous decisions without sometimes having questionable results. But, see Gratitude No. 8. The Way is always there. You just have to look a little harder sometimes to see the rainbow. My faith tells me it all works out happily ever after in the end, which is why I gravitate toward romance novels. I read them and I write them. I have faith I will publish them too. I just haven’t tripped over that path yet, but it’s there.

 

Categories: Life and Writing
  1. August 4, 2014 at 6:34 PM

    Best thing to do, in my daily journals I try and write 3 things I’m Greatful for maybe I should do 10! Great inspiration, and gotta love serendipity 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    • August 5, 2014 at 5:29 PM

      I swear gratitude brings greater blessings. Work you way up …try for 5. I hope serendipity starts to work for you, too.

      Like

  2. August 4, 2014 at 8:04 PM

    I was in the same boat. How do I choose only 10? The only thing missing from this post is a picture of Kipper and Jiggy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • August 5, 2014 at 5:30 PM

      I did think of that, then it got too late to search for a good one. Thanks for feeling it was complete, though!

      Like

  3. Jogibbons
    August 5, 2014 at 4:05 AM

    Nice job , kid!, during this kind of week with all it’s trauma, you have kept your eye on the bigger picture!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

    • August 5, 2014 at 5:32 PM

      Aww. That’s what I needed. A ‘good-girl’ from home {sniffle}. You know me, better to work than worry.

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Like me enough to comment?

#1000Speak for Compassion

Speaking for GOOD on the 20th of every month

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

newauthoronline

K Morris, Poet and Author

andreaspiritualsoulpartners

Just another WordPress.com site

John Maberry's Writing

Excerpts from John's current or future work

KATE JACK'S BLOG

Reading, writing, new authors

baseballworldbjt

A Fan's Perspective on Major League Baseball

Elemental Mercury

Musings on a creative and spiritual life

The Real Delia

Home of Author, Delia Remington

deeannelizabethuptownstyle

Fashion,Jewelry,style,diamonds,purses,clothes

