Home > Life and Writing, Recipes > My Top 10 Favorite Meals

My Top 10 Favorite Meals


pizza abcnews

Top 10 Lists are so in … and I love to cook, watch Food Network for hours, and collect QVC cookbooks. So it stands to reason I would have 10 favorite meals. I won’t say dinners, because many of my personal favorites are BLDs (breakfast, lunch, or dinner). Mind you, I cook a lot more than these, and try a new recipe every week if there’s time. But I’m a simple soul who mostly just requires sustenance. So #1 really makes perfect sense — with a salad.

  1. Pizza – Usually homemade unless I’m in a hurry.
  2. BLT on toast w/Mayo. Love an order of steak fries with this when out.
  3. Chicken Parmigiana with a side of spaghetti marinara.
  4. Eggplant Parmigiana (yes, cheese is my friend)
  5. Chinese Orange Sesame Chicken with Vegetable Fried Rice
  6. Fig, Sweet Red Peppers, and Prosciutto Herbed Linguine (I have a fig tree in the back yard)
  7. Hungarian Beef Goulash or Stroganoff over egg noodles (pile on the mushrooms)
  8. Traditional Beef Lasagna (Christmas Eve dinner)
  9. Stuffed Roast Chicken w/all the trimmings (Christmas dinner)
  10. Eggs – any style, but I am partial to a huge omelette!

Are any of these on your favorite-meal list?

Don’t ask how many of my meals are just a large salad, especially in the hot desert summer.

If you have your own fig tree, just ask, I’ll send you my recipe! You’ve got to try it.

Categories: Life and Writing, Recipes
  1. August 27, 2014 at 3:45 AM

    I thought and thought. I know a roast beef dinner is my fave by far but after bangers and mash and cottage pie and maybe a pizza I got stuck and started repeating myself.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • August 27, 2014 at 2:01 PM

      Our favorites are our favorites for a reason. Of course we can eat other stuff, but comfort food reigns. xxx Hugs Back at ya David xxx

      Like

  2. August 27, 2014 at 3:55 AM

    Nothing tastes as good as home pizza. The fig recipe sounds interesting although don’t have a tree.

    Liked by 1 person

    • August 27, 2014 at 2:04 PM

      I’ll post the recipe one Sunday … It doesn’t take many figs to make it, and you can use fresh or dried soaked before you cut it up. You’ll find one or the other over the next few months. Thanks for visiting, but what’s your favorite meal?

      Like

  3. August 27, 2014 at 2:21 PM

    Not sure about 6 and 7. I love pizza and lasagna. Those are always favorites.

    Liked by 1 person

    • August 27, 2014 at 2:50 PM

      If I keep thinking about lasagna, I’m going to have to make it! Thank you for stopping by, Tricia! If you like beef stew, you’ll like Goulash. I’ll make it for you some time. Or make it Irish with dumplings. Yum, another fave.

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Like me enough to comment?

#1000Speak for Compassion

Speaking for GOOD on the 20th of every month

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

newauthoronline

K Morris, Poet and Author

andreaspiritualsoulpartners

Just another WordPress.com site

John Maberry's Writing

Excerpts from John's current or future work

KATE JACK'S BLOG

Reading, writing, new authors

baseballworldbjt

A Fan's Perspective on Major League Baseball

Elemental Mercury

Musings on a creative and spiritual life

The Real Delia

Home of Author, Delia Remington

deeannelizabethuptownstyle

Fashion,Jewelry,style,diamonds,purses,clothes

